Specialist Advisors & Committees

Specialist Advisors & Committees

Finance & Governance Committee
Helen Warnock, Chair
Jenny Rachmat, Member
Mark Balfour, Member
Andrew Friars, Ex officio member
Ron Bennetts, Advisor
Dana Henderson, Invitee

Marketing & Development Committee
Mark Rintoul, Chair
Steve Robertson, Member
Brad Thomason, Member
Dana Henderson, Invitee
Claire Dobbs-Evans, Invitee

General Advisory Committee
Ron Bennetts, Finance, Governance, Risk Management and Organisational Change
Jane McNamara, Corporate Affairs & Communications
John Murray, Tax Law, Governance & Not-for-Profits

Scientific Advisory Committee

Professor Jim Codde, Chair
Director – Institute for Health Research, University of Notre Dame Australia

Professor John Olynyk
Medical Research Theme Lead- Edith Cowan University, Consultant Gastroenterology & Hepatologist – Fiona Stanley and Fremantle Hospitals & Professor, School of Medical and Health Sciences – Edith Cowan University

Professor Sue Fletcher AO
Deputy Director of the Centre for Molecular Medicine and Innovative Therapies, Murdoch University, Professor at Perron Institute, Chief Scientific Officer at PYC Therapeutics 

Clory Carello
Chief Executive Officer, Cockburn Integrated Health

Professor Merrilee Needham
Clinical Research Director SMHS, Head of Neurology – Fiona Stanley Hospital & Foundation Chair of Neurology, joint appointment, Murdoch University, University of Notre Dame Australia and Fiona Stanley Hospital

Adjunct Professor Chris Judkins
Cardiologist – Fiona Stanley Hospital & Adjunct Professor – University of Notre Dame Australia

Associate Professor Dale Edgar
Senior Physiotherapist – Fiona Stanley Hospital & Head, Burn Injury Research Node – University of Notre Dame Australia

Professor Alison Jones
Director of Medical Education – Fiona Stanley & Fremantle Hospital

Dr Andrew Redfern                                                                                                                                                                                          Clinical Academic Oncologist, UWA Medical School, University of Western Australia, Consultant Medical Oncologist, South Metropolitan Health Service, Medical Director, Linear Clinical Research, Associate Director, Harry Perkins Institute of Medical Research & Lead Clinician, Breast Tumour Collaborative, WA Cancer & Palliative Care Network